Utility Menu

News

RSS More News

Spartanburg County Medical Society Awards Scholarship

The Spartanburg County Medical Society honored University of South Carolina Upstate nursing student Kayla McAvoy at its annual Holiday Gala at the Piedmont Club. McAvoy is a recipient of the Spartanburg County Medical Society Nursing Scholarship at USC Upstate. The […]

Looking for Classes for Spring 2017? Consider enrolling in a Service-Learning Course!

Service-learning offers experiences outside the classroom that will help you to be a well-rounded, socially-minded individual. Here is just one example of a service-learning class offered this Spring: ENGL 102-37 TR 12:15-1:30 ENGL 102-39 TR 1:40-2:55 Why enroll in this […]

Alumnus Keith Kelly ’81 Nominee for South Carolina Supreme Court

Congratulations to Circuit Court Judge R. Keith Kelly ’81 who has been nominated to succeed Costa Pleicones on the South Carolina Supreme Court. The Judicial Merit Selection Commission voted 6-2 to approve Kelly for the nomination. Kelly is a native […]

Upstate Softball Signs Eight during Early Signing Period

Coming off its fourth consecutive NCAA Regional appearance in 2016, building toward the 2018 season and with an eye toward the future, the USC Upstate softball program and head coach Chris Hawkins signed eight players to national letters of intent […]

Nominate Representatives for Homecoming King, Queen

Homecoming at USC Upstate is a community celebration for all current students and alumni. Now is the time to nominate student representatives for Homecoming King and Queen. The deadline to nominate someone is 11:59 p.m. Sunday, January 29. CLICK HERE […]

Watch Shelia Counts Monday on “Justice By Any Means”

A text from a colleague led to an unexpected acting job this summer for Shelia Antley Counts, Ph.D., an adjunct English professor in the Department of Languages, Literature and Composition. Counts said she wouldn’t consider herself an actress, in fact, […]

More News

Events

RSS More Events

Final Exams

12/7/2016 Academics

Study Breakers

12/7/2016 Student Life Other CLC 2nd Floor Lobby Deidre Dixon 864-503-5195 ddixon2@uscupstate.edu

Becky Taylor Tree Dedication

12/7/2016 Other Special Event Susan Jacobs Arboretum Bea Walters Smith 864-503-5235 bwsmith@uscupstate.edu

Final Exams

12/8/2016 Academics

College of Arts and Sciences December 2016 Graduate Honor Cord Ceremony and Holiday Social

12/8/2016 Academics Special Event HPAC Lobby Susan Holland 864-503-5464 sholland@uscupstate.edu

James Arendt Exhibit

12/9/2016 Fine Arts Exhibit - Multimedium Upstate Gallery on Main Jane Nodine 864-503-5838 jnodine@uscupstate.edu

Final Exams

12/9/2016 Academics

Guidance Counselor Luncheon

12/9/2016 Admissions Information Session HEC Janet Searcey 864-503-5283 jsearcey@uscupstate.edu

Faculty Senate Meetings

12/9/2016 Faculty and Staff Meeting Rampey 125 Holly Pae 864-503-5556 hpae@uscupstate.edu

Winter Break 2016 Trip to Iceland Information Session

12/10/2016 Other Information Session Bridget Kirkland 8645035824 bkirkland@uscupstate.edu

Men's Basketball vs. UVa - Wise

12/10/2016 Athletics Sport - Intercollegiate - Basketball Hodge Center

More Events