Utility Menu

Student7 Masthead

Student Government Association

2017-2018 Executive Officer Elections

The Student Government Association elections start at noon on March 15 and end on March 20. 

Please direct questions to the Office of Student Life at 503-5122.

Available Positions

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary


*Application and guide require logging into the Agora.

General Information

Special Projects Funding

Special project funding is available for student organizations that need additional funds to travel or sponsor a special program that would require funding beyond their means. The organization submits a Special Project Funding Request form. This forms can be submitted throughout the year, but should be submitted in a timely manner. These applications will be reviewed seven times during the year. Organizations will need to plan ahead and submit these requests in time to be considered.

Complete the Special Projects Funding Application online.

Want to Get Involved?

Getting involved in SGA is as easy as showing up for a meeting. Any student can come to a meeting and voice their opinion and bring issues to the floor. If you want to actually serve on SGA, start by joining a student organization or talking to someone in your academic program. We have senators for each academic school and student organization.

2016 - 2017 Student Government Senators

Andres Oritz AldanaSenator of Natural Science and Engineering
Sasha Brown Freshman Senator 
Nivicheta ChamreounSenator at Large
Lanitra BennettPsychology Senator
Sabrina Dingle Freshman Senator 
Indea DonaldsonSenator of Natural Science and Engineering 
Jasmine GreenCafé  Senator 
Alandria HayesEducation Senator 
Brandon HernandezFreshman Senator 
Tyler JacksonAthletics Senator 
Ashten LattaSenator of Fine Arts and Communication Studies
Asha Green-LessingtonROTC Senator 
Anna MatevaBusiness Senator 
Jasmine McCantsFreshman Senator 
Sade MooreBusiness Senator 
Tyvon MooreSenator at Large
James ParhamFreshman Class President 
Anayeli Guerrero Pulido Education Senator
Gonzale RomanAthletics Senator 
Elizabeth RegisterNursing Senator 
Scott ScherSenator of Minority Advance
Jamal SmithGreek Life Senator 
Brittany StarlingAthletics Senator 
Gabriel TateSenator of Social Science, History and Philosophy
Larenda TerrySenator for Student Support Services 
Emily TouzelSenator of Language, Literature and Composition
Terryann TraceySenator of Criminal Justice, Sociology and Women’s Studies
Mason TurnerSGA Chief of Staff
James WatsonSenator of Housing 


Contact us:

Icon for SGA

SGA President

Tia Greene

SGA Vice President
Mason Turner

SGA Secretary
Elizabeth Register

SGA Treasurer
James Parham III

Senator at Large
Justin Dawkins

SGA Chief of Staff
Tyvon Moore

SGA Freshman Class President
Tia Freeman

Additional Information

Contact Us
SGA Office
800 University Way
Campus Life Center, 236
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone: 864-503-5134