Utility Menu

Upstate Gallery

2016-2017 UPSTATE Gallery On Main Exhibit Dates

Gallery events are free and open to the public. 

Spring 2017

January 5 – March 4, 2017
Peter Barnitz

Art Walk & Reception:
January 19, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Art Walk:
February 16, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

March 3 – April 29, 2017
Upstate Graphic Design Student Exhibition

Art Walk & Reception: 
March 16, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Art Walk:
April 20, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

May 4 – June 30, 2017
Southern Exposure

Art Walk & Reception:
May 18, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Art Walk:
June 15, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

July 6 - August 25, 2017
USC Upstate Collection

Art Walk & Reception: 
July 20, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Art Walk:
August 17, 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Contact
Fine Arts and Communication Studies
Performing Arts Center 125

Lee Neibert
Department Chair
864-503-5000
lneibert@uscupstate.edu

USC Upstate Visual Arts
Visual Arts Center
800 University Way
Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303
864-503-5689
Fax: 864-503-5835

Becky Bradham
Administrative Assistant

864-503-5689
rbradham@uscupstate.edu


Jane Allen Nodine
Professor of Art

864-503-5838
jnodine@uscupstate.edu

www.janenodine.com

Dr. Mary Lou Hightower
Assoc. Professor of Art Education
864-503-5817
mhightower@uscupstate.edu 


Matthew Donaldson
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
864-503-5829
mdonaldson@uscupstate.edu

www.matthew-donaldson.com

Bridget Kirkland
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
864-503-5824
bkirkland@uscupstate.edu

www.bridgetkirkland.com

Michael Marks
Assistant Professor of Art
864-503-5803
mmarks2@uscupstate.edu

www.michaelraymarks.com

Mark Flowers
Gallery Coordinator
Curtis R. Harley Art Gallery
864-503-5848
mflowers@uscupstate.edu
www.mountainteastudios.com