Utility Menu

CLC with Fall Landscape

Visual Arts Faculty and Staff

Upstate Visual Arts is recognized for hiring professionals in the field who are deidcated to the art of teaching.

NodineJaneJane Allen Nodine, M.F.A.
Professor of Art
Gallery Director
Director of Internships
Assistant Chair, Fine Arts & Communication Studies
KHVAC 125
864.503.5838
jnodine@uscupstate.edu
Becky BradhamBecky Bradham
Administrative Assistant, Art Department
KHVAC 100
864.503.5689
bbradham@uscupstate.edu  
Mary Lou Hightower, Ed. D.Mary Lou Hightower, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Art Education
KHVAC 110
864.503.5817
mhightower@uscupstate.edu
Matthew Donaldson, M.F.A.Matthew Donaldson, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Graphic Design
Director, the Studio
KHVAC 114
864.503.5829
mdonaldson@uscupstate.edu
www.matthew-donaldson.com
Bridget Kirkland, M.F.A.Bridget Kirkland, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Graphic Design
KHVAC 118
864.503.5824
bkirkland@uscupstate.edu
www.bridgetkirkland.com
Michael Marks, M.F.A.Michael Marks, M.F.A.
Associate Professor of Art
Foundations Coordinator
KHVAC 110
864.503.5803
mmarks2@uscupstate.edu
www.michaelraymarks.com
Mark Flowers, M.F.A.Mark Flowers, M.F.A.
Adjunct Instructor, Art Foundations
Gallery Coordinator
Adjunct Professor, Painting
HPAC 106
864.503.5848
mflowers@uscupstate.edu
www.mountainteastudios.com
Manuel Schmettau, M.F.A.Manuel Schmettau, M.F.A.
Curator, USC Upstate Permanent Art Collection
KHVAC 120
864.503.5803
mschmettau@uscupstate.edu
Robyn Allwright, Ph.D.Robyn Allwright, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Art History
HPAC 118
864.503.5884
rallwright@uscupstate.edu
AliceKay McMillan, M.F.A.AliceKay McMillan, M.F.A.
Adjunct Instructor, Art Foundations
KHVAC 110
864.503.5803
amcmillan@uscupstate.edu