Contact Us

Library Hours

Monday-Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m. 
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. 
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. 
Sunday: 2 p.m. - 2 a.m
150 Gramling Drive
Spartanburg, SC 29303

Holiday and summer hours vary.

When open until 2 a.m., circulation, reference and computer lab services end at 10 p.m.
 
View today's hours

Library Faculty and Staff Members

The Library's faculty and staff members are here to help! 

Administration

Frieda Patrick Davison, Dean of the Library
History, Genealogy, Southern History
Email: fdavison@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 111C
Phone: 864-503-5610

Nancy Lambert, Associate Dean, Library, Greenville Campus
Email: nlambert@uscupstate.edu
Office: Greenville, University Center Library Room A
Office: Spartanburg, Library 264 Phone: 864-503-5615

Clementine Geter, Administrative Assistant
Email: cgeter@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 111A
Phone: 864-503-5620

Mustapha Yakeen, Web Applications Specialist
Email:  myakeen@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 264
Phone: 864-503-5429

Access Services

Johnaca Dunlap, Access Services - Computer Labs
Email: jdunlap@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 117
Phone: 864-503-5402

Mary Kaye Gault, Coordinator of Access Services
Email: mgault@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 110
Phone: 864-503-5679

Theresa Holliday, Access Services - Circulation
Email: thollida@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 110
Phone: 864-503-5607

Mary Hovelsrud, Access Services - Circulation
Email: mhovelsrud@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 110
Phone: 864-503-5367

Erika Montgomery, Access Services - Circulation
Email: erikam@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 110
Phone: 864-503-5530

Vicki Thompson, Access Services - Computer Labs
Email: vthomps4@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 117
Phone: 864-503-5696     

Technical Services

Blake Deegan, Technical Services

Email: bdeegan@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 111
Phone: 864-503-5619

Tina Hughes, Technical Services
Email: thughes@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 111
Phone: 864-503-5626

Michael Sanders, Technical Services/Archives
Email: msanders2@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 111
Phone: 864-503-5655

Mark Smith, Technical Services
Email: msmith2@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 111
Phone: 864-503-5672     

Melissa Stevenson, Technical Services
Email: melissa2@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 111
Phone: 864-503-5617

Reference and Instructional Services

Jodi-Ann Pugner Blakeley, Part-Time Reference Librarian
Email: jblakeley@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 103
Phone: 864-503-5608

Lola Bradley, Senior Instructor Librarian
Email: lbradley@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 113A
Phone: 864-503-5006

Virginia Cononie, Instructor Librarian & Coordinator of Library Marketing and Outreach
Email: vcononie@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 103
Phone: 864-503-5735

Teri Elsey, Part-Time Reference Librarian
Email: elseyt@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 103
Phone: 864-503-5608

Andy Finkle, Part-Time Reference Librarian
Email: afinkle@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 103
Phone: 864-503-5608

Laura Karas, Senior Instructor Librarian
Email: lkaras@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 265
Phone: 864-503-5637

Andrew Kearns, Associate Librarian; Coordinator of Library Instruction
Email: akearns@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 105
Phone: 864-503-5403

Breanne Kirsch, Senior Instructor Librarian; Coordinator of Emerging Technologies
Email: bkirsch@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 114A
Phone: 864-503-5613

James LaMee, Senior Instructor Librarian; Coordinator of Library Services for Distance Learning/Education
Email: jlamee@uscupstate.edu
Office: UCG 144 / Library 266
Phone: 864-503-5991

Mary Lanham, Part-Time Reference Librarian
Email: mlanham@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 103
Phone: 864-503-5608

Jan Lowry, Part-Time Reference Librarian
Email: jlowry@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 103
Phone: 864-503-5608

Laverne McBeth, Part-Time Reference Librarian
Email: mcbethn@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 103
Phone: 864-503-5609

Camille McCutcheon, Librarian; Coordinator of Collection Management
Email: cmccutcheon@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 114B
Phone: 864-503-5612

Ann Merryman, Assistant Librarian; Coordinator of Archives and Special Collections
Email: amerryman@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 273
Phone: 864-503-5275
Archives: Library 268
Phone: 864-503-5648

Kevin Shehan, Instructor Librarian; Coordinator of Electronic Resources
Email: kshehan@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 113B
Phone: 864-503-5632

Karen Swetland, Assistant Librarian; Coordinator of Reference Services
Email: kswetland@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 104
Phone: 864-503-5034

Janet Ward, Part-Time Reference Librarian
Email: wardjl2@uscupstate.edu
Office: Library 103
Phone: 864-503-5608