Universal Design Committee Members

  • Dr. Alphonso Atkins - Chief Diversity Officer Dr. Alphonso Atkins
    Chief Diversity Officer
    864-503-5959


    Dagmara Bruce
    Director, Human Resources
    864-503-5933


    Jerry Carroll - Director of the USC Upstate Bookstore Jerry Carroll
    Director of the USC Upstate Bookstore
    864-503-5168


    Freida Davison
    Dean of the Library
    864-503-5610 


    Dr. Clif Flynn - Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs Dr. Clif Flynn
    Provost & Senior Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
    864-503-5635


    Cody Godfrey - Facilities Management Cody Godfrey
    Facilities Management
    864-503-5500


    Dr. Tina Herzberg - Associate Professor, School of Education Dr. Tina Herzberg
    Associate Professor, School of Education
    (Chair of Access Committee)
    864-503-5572

    Cindy Jennings - Associate Professor and Director of Learning Technologies Cindy Jennings
    Associate Professor and Director of Learning Technologies
    864-503-5470


    Tressa Kelly

    Tressa Kelly
    University of South Carolina Upstateā€™s first lady
    864-503-5200


    Dr. David S. McCurry - Director of Distance Education Dr. David S. McCurry
    Director of Distance Education
    864-503-5509

    Scott Smith - Assistive Technology Specialist Scott Smith
    Assistive Technology Specialist
    864-503-5199

    Eric Swearengin
    Web Developer
    864-503-7487

    Dr. Reid Toth - Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences Dr. Reid Toth
    Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences
    864-503-5614

    Sheryl Turner-Watts - Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration Sheryl Turner-Watts
    Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
    864-503-5490


    Dr. George Williams - Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences Dr. George Williams
    Associate Professor, College of Arts and Sciences
    864-503-5285

    Wendy Woodsby - Director of Disabilities Services Wendy Woodsby
    Director of Disabilities Services
    864-503-5198

  • Unit: Business and Economics, George Dean Johnson Jr. College of
    Advocate: Chung-Yean Chiang 
    Email: cchiang@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Mohamed Djerdjouri

    Unit: Informatics Department
    Advocate:
    Tim Ellis
    Email: 
    tellis@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: 
    Ron Fulbright

    Unit: Natural Sciences and Engineering
    Advocate: Kathleen Ferris
    Email: kferris@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Jeannie Chapman

    Beth Freeman Unit: Psychology Department
    Advocate: Beth Freeman
    Email: efreeman@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Stefanie Keen

    Tina Herzberg Unit: Education, School of
    Advocate: Tina Herzberg
    Email: therzberg@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Charles Love

    Unit: Nursing, School of
    Advocate: Felicia Jenkins
    Email: fjenkins@uscupsate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Katherine Gibb

    Mark Packer Unit: Interdisciplinary Studies, Center for 
    Advocate: 
    Mark Packer
    Email: 
    mpacker@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: 
    Yancy McDougal

    Unit: Fine Arts and Communication Studies
    Advocate: Renu Pariyadath
    Email: renup@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Lee Neibert

    Tammy Pike Unit: History, Political Science, Philosophy, & American Studies
    Advocate:
     Tammy Pike 
    Email:
     tpike@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean:
     Carol Loar

    Unit: Library
    Advocate: John Siegel
    Email: jsiegel2@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Frieda Davison

    Reid Toth Unit: Sociology, Criminal Justice, & Women Studies
    Advocate: Reid Toth
    Email: rtoth@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Samantha Hauptman

    Unit: Mathematics and Computer Science
    Advocate: Elizabeth Waddell
    Email: ewaddell@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean:  Bernard Omolo

    George Williams Unit: Languages, Literature, & Composition
    Advocate: George Williams
    Email: gwilliams@uscupstate.edu
    Unit Chair/Dean: Celena Kusch