Fall Academic Calendar 2020

Apply to graduate in December:  August 17 through September 15, 2020

Full Academic Calendar


Aug. 17 Monday Faculty reporting day
Aug.  TBD First cancellation for non-payment of fees
Aug. 20 Thursday Fall classes begin
Continuing registration; drop/add on SSC
Aug. 21 Friday Continuing registration; drop/add on SSC
Aug. 24-25 Monday-Tuesday Drop/add on SSC
Aug. 26 Wednesday Drop/add on SSC

Last day to receive 100% refund

Aug. 26 Wednesday

Last day to drop without receiving a ‘W’
Last day to change from credit to audit.

Second Cancellation for non-payment*

Sept. 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday - no classes
Sept. 15 Tuesday Last day to apply for December graduation on-line
Oct. 5-9 Monday-Friday Mid-term Grades due
Oct. 15-16 Thursday-Friday Fall Break – no classes
Oct. 19-30 Monday - Friday Academic advisement for spring/summer 2021
Nov. 3 Tuesday Election Day - no classes
Nov. 12 Thursday Last day to withdraw from GRADUATE OR UNDERGRADUATE courses without academic penalty (grade of W recorded)
Nov. 13 Friday First day GRADUATE OR UNDERGRADUATE WF grade assigned
Nov. 2-13 Monday-Friday Priority registration through SSC for spring 2021
Nov. 16-17 Monday-Tuesday Priority registration for Direct Connect students
Nov. 23 Monday Open registration begins
Nov. 25-Nov. 29 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving break – no classes
Dec. 4 Friday Last day of classes
Dec. 5 Saturday Reading day
Dec. 7-11 Monday-Friday Final exams
Dec. 12 Saturday Convocation to honor December graduates
Dec. 16 Wednesday Grades due at 9:00 a.m.
Dec. 17 Thursday All grades can be viewed on SSC

*Reinstatement and late fees apply after this date.