Fall Academic Calendar 2019

Apply to graduate in December:  August 16 through September 14, 2019

Full Academic Calendar


Aug. 16 Friday Faculty reporting day
Aug. 14 Wednesday First cancellation for non-payment of fees
Aug. 22 Thursday Fall classes begin
Continuing registration; drop/add on SSC
Aug. 23 Friday Continuing registration; drop/add on SSC
Aug. 26 Monday Drop/add on SSC
Aug. 27 Tuesday Drop/add on SSC

Last day to receive 100% refund

Aug. 28 Wednesday Drop/add on SSC
Last day to drop without receiving a ‘W’
Last day to change from credit to audit. Second Cancellation for non-payment*
Sept. 2 Monday Labor Day Holiday - no classes
Sept. 14 Saturday Last day to apply for December graduation on-line
Oct. 3 Thursday Last day to withdraw from GRADUATE courses without academic penalty (grade of W recorded)
Oct. 4 Friday First day GRADUATE WF grade assigned
Oct. 7-11 Monday - Friday Mid-term Grades due
Oct. 17-18 Thursday, Friday Fall Break – no classes
Oct. 21-Nov. 1 Monday - Friday Academic advisement for spring/summer 2020
Oct. 30 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from UNDERGRADUATE courses without academic penalty (grade of W recorded)
Oct. 31 Thursday First day UNDERGRADUATE WF grade assigned
Nov. 4-15 Monday-Friday Priority registration through SSC for spring 2020
Nov. 18-19 Monday, Tuesday Priority registration for Direct Connect students
Nov. 25 Monday Open registration begins
Nov. 27-Dec. 1 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving break – no classes
Dec. 6 Friday Last day of classes
Dec. 7 Saturday Reading day
Dec. 9-13 Monday-Friday Final exams
Dec. 14 Saturday Convocation to honor December graduates
Dec. 18 Wednesday Grades due at 9:00 a.m.
Dec. 19 Thursday All grades can be viewed on SSC

*Reinstatement and late fees apply after this date.