Spring 2020 Academic Calendar

The following are in PDF format PDF Document Download 

 

Jan. 8
Wednesday  First cancellation for non-payment at 5 p.m.
Jan. 13 Monday Spring Classes begin
New/continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 14 Tuesday New/continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 15 Wednesday Continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 16 Thursday Continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 17 Friday Continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 20 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King holiday - no classes
Jan. 21 Tuesday Last day to drop/add a course in Session 80/8G on SSC without a grade of W being recorded.
Last day to change to AUDIT
Feb. 21 Friday Last day to withdraw from GRADUATE courses without academic penalty (grade of W recorded)
Feb. 22 Saturday First day GRADUATE WF grade assigned
March 8-15 Sunday - Sunday Spring Break
March 16-27   Academic advising for summer/fall 2020
March 20 Friday Last day to withdraw from UNDERGRADUATE courses without academic penalty (grade of W recorded.
March 21 Saturday First day UNDERGRADUATE WF grade assigned
March 30-April 10   Priority registration online for continuing students for 
summer/fall 2020
April 13, 14 Monday, Tuesday Direct Connect registration
April 20 Monday Open registration
April 27 Monday Classes end
April 28 - May 4 Tuesday - Monday Final exams
May 5 Tuesday

Commencement

May 7 Thursday spring semester grades due 9:00 a.m.
May 8 Friday All grades available for students on SSC

See shortened schedule for additional dates/information.

*Continuing students who are dropped for non-payment and want to re-register will be charged a $75 re-instatement fee and $5 per day late fee.