Spring Academic Calendar 2021

The following are in PDF format PDF Document Download 

  • Spring 2021 Calendar By Terms (Session Calendar for shortened semester courses) 
  • Spring 2020 Exam Schedule (TBA)
  • JCBE Spring 2020 Exam Schedule (TBA)

Apply to graduate in May:  December 30, 2020 through February 15, 2021

 

Jan. 6
Wednesday  First cancellation for non-payment at 5 p.m.
Jan. 11 Monday Spring Classes begin
New/continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 12 Tuesday New/continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 13 Wednesday Continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 14 Thursday Continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 15 Friday Continuing student registration; drop/add on SSC
Jan. 18 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King holiday - no classes
Jan. 19 Tuesday Last day to drop/add a course in Session 80/8G on SSC without a grade of W being recorded.
Last day to change to AUDIT
Feb. 3-5 Wednesday - Friday  First half term midterm grades due
Feb. 8-12 Monday - Friday  First 10 weeks midterm grades due
Feb. 21 Friday Last day to withdraw from GRADUATE courses without academic penalty (grade of W recorded)
March 1-5 Monday - Friday  Full semester midterm grades due
March 7-14 Sunday - Sunday Spring Break
March 15-26   Academic advising for summer/fall 2021
March 26 Friday Last day to withdraw from courses without academic penalty (grade of W recorded).
March 29-March 31 Monday - Wednesday  Second half term midterms grades due
March 29-April 9   Priority registration online for continuing students for Summer/Fall 2021
April 8-9 Thursday - Friday  Last 5 weeks midterm grades due
April 12, 13 Monday, Tuesday Direct Connect registration
April 19 Monday Open registration
April 26 Monday Classes end
April 27 - May 3 Tuesday - Monday Final exams
May 4 Tuesday

Commencement

May 6 Thursday spring semester grades due 9:00 a.m.
May 7 Friday All grades available for students on SSC

See shortened schedule for additional dates/information.

*Continuing students who are dropped for non-payment and want to re-register will be charged a $75 re-instatement fee and $5 per day late fee.