Search Committee

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Academic Administrators

Chair:
Dr. Pam Steinke, Vice Provost and Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
psteinke@uscupstate.edu

Dr. Jeannie Chapman, Dean
College of Science and Technology
jchapman@uscupstate.edu


Faculty

Dr. Lisa Johnson, Chair, Faculty Senate and Director of Women’s and Gender Studies
mjohnson@uscupstate.edu

Dr. Toshua Kennedy, Director of RN-BSN Track and Graduate Program
Mary Black School of Nursing
tkennedy@uscupstate.edu

Dr. Greta Freeman, Professor, Education
School of Education, Human Performance, and Health
gfreeman@uscupstate.edu

Dr. Amanda Schwartz, Associate Professor, and Chair, Math and Computer Science
College of Science and Technology
aschwar2@uscupstate.edu

Atty. Gerald Hubbard Smalls, Instructor and Chair, Accounting, Economics and Finance
George Dean Johnson Jr., College of Business and Economics
gsmalls2@uscupstate.edu


Staff

Jessica Blais, Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Communications and Marketing
jblais@uscupstate.edu

Lenny Mathis, Sr. Associate Athletic Director
ldmathis@uscupstate.edu

Stacey Mills, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Regional Engagement and Director, Greenville Campus
smills@uscupstate.edu

James Smith, Interim Special Assistant to the President
USC System
jsmithjr@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Khrystal Smith, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Engagement and Retention Initiatives
ksmith@uscupstate.edu 


Students

Adib Kapasi, Student and SGA President
atkapasi@email.uscupstate.edu

Sharan Ravishankar, Student Representative
sharan@email.uscupstate.edu


Community

Dr. David Church, Chair, Spartanburg County Commission for Higher Ed
dchurch@srhs.com

Ken Darr, USC Upstate Foundation
kdarr@ldclaw.com

Anne Flynn, Spartanburg County Commission for Higher Ed
anneperrinflynn@gmail.com


Special Advisors

Dan Adams, USC Board of Trustees
danadams@thecapitalcorp.com

Toney Lister, USC Board of Trustees
tlister94@yahoo.com