Registration Masthead

Academic Departments and Advisement

Spartanburg Campus: 

Johnson College of Business and Economics
The George, Room 210, 864-503-5580
Dr. Frank Rudisill, Dean, frudisill@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Elnora Stuart, Associate Dean, estuart@uscupstate.edu
Brian Smith, Coordinator of Student Services, tbsmith@uscupstate.edu  

School of Education
Room 3042, Health Education Complex, 864-503-5560
Dr. Lee Hurren, Dean, blhurren@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Jim Charles, Associate Dean, jcharles@uscupstate.edu

Mary Black School of Nursing
Room 3093, Health Education Complex, 864-503-5440
Dr. Katharine Gibb, Dean, kgibb@uscupstate.edu
Terri Whitaker, Director of Nursing Student Services, twhitaker@uscupstate.edu

Undeclared, Office of Academic Advising
Room 103, Rampey Center, 864-503-5392
Susannah Waldrop, Director of Academic Support Center, swaldrop@uscupstate.edu

College of Arts and Sciences 

Engineering Technology Management
Room 312, Horace C. Smith Science Building, 864-503-5725
Tim Ellis, ETM Coordinator, tellis@uscupstate.edu

Fine Arts and Communication Studies
Room 125, Humanities and Performing Arts Center, 864-503-5844
Dept. Chair: Benjamin Myers, bmyers@uscupstate.edu
 
History, Political Science, Philosophy and American Studies
Room 102, Media Building, 864-503-5723
Dept. Chair: Dr. Robert McCormick, rmccormick@uscupstate.edu
 
Informatics
Room 215, Media Building, 864-503-5432
Dept. Chair: Dr. Ron Fulbright, rfulbright@uscupstate.edu
 
Interdisciplinary Studies
Room 110, College of Arts and Sciences Building, 864-503-5703
Dept. Chair: Dr. Yancy McDougal, ymcdougal@uscupstate.edu
 
Languages, Literature and Composition
Room 222, Humanities and Performing Arts Center, 864-503-5688
Dept. Chair: Dr. Peter Caster, pcaster@uscupstate.edu
 
Math and Computer Sciences
Room 200, G. B. Hodge Center, 864-503-5305
Dept. Chair: Dr. Jerome Lewis, jlewis@uscupstate.edu
 
Natural Sciences and Engineering
Room 215, Horace C. Smith Science Building, 864-503-5725
Dept. Chair: Dr. Jeannie Chapman, jchapman@uscupstate.edu
 
Psychology
Room 207, Horace C. Smith Science Building, 864-503-5706
Dept. Chair: Dr. Kim Purdy, kpurdy@uscupstate.edu
 
Sociology, Criminal Justice and Women's Studies
Room 317, Media Building, 864-503-5701
Dept. Chair: Dr. Reid Toth, rtoth@uscupstate.edu 

Greenville Campus

University Center, USC Upstate Office, 864-552-4242
Room 116, USC Upstate Nursing Office, 864-552-4248
Ginny Gardiner, Director of Academic Operations, ggardiner@uscupstate.edu

If you have any questions, please call 864-503-5246 or 1-800-277-8727.